Release | CCHL to drop puck for 59th season October 1st


The Central Canada Hockey League is pleased to announce the opening day of the 2020-21 regular season is Thursday, October 1, 2020.

The schedule will be available for release in mid-August for all 12 member teams as the league enters its 59th season of continuous operation as the country’s longest running Junior A league. 

“The promising news of Phase 3 in Ontario launching on Friday July 17, along with the exceptional efforts of the community in Eastern Ontario have allowed us to make this exciting announcement,” said Commissioner Kevin Abrams.  “Our main priority has been, and will continue to be, the safety of our players, families, supporters and staff who make the CCHL what it is.”

All Hockey Canada, Hockey Eastern Ontario and Canadian Junior Hockey League policies and requirements remain in place as well as the Province of Ontario Health Unit through the four regional Health Units within the footprint of the CCHL. 

Information regarding camp dates will be available in the coming weeks along with details on procedures and policies that will be in place when the season kicks off.


The Central Canada Hockey League consists of member teams Brockville Braves, Carleton Place Canadians, Cornwall Colts, Hawkesbury Hawks, Kemptville 73’s, Navan Grads, Nepean Raiders, Ottawa Junior Senators, Pembroke Lumber Kings, Renfrew Wolves, Rockland Nationals and Smiths Falls Bears and was established in 1961.

The CCHL is a proud member of Hockey Eastern Ontario, the Canadian Junior Hockey League and Hockey Canada.