Brockville Braves Carleton Place Canadians Cornwall Colts Hawkesbury Hawks Kemptville 73s Navan Grads Nepean Raiders Ottawa Jr Senators Pembroke Lumber Kings Renfrew Wolves Rockland Nationals Smiths Falls Bears

CCHL Announces Divisional Realignment

Ottawa, Ont. —

The CCHL is pleased to announce the realignment of divisions for the coming season.


The (Steve) Yzerman Division will continue to have the Nepean Raiders, Ottawa Senators, Cumberland Grads along with the relocated Gloucester Rangers (now Rockland Nationals) and are now joined by eastern rivals Hawkesbury Hawks and Cornwall Colts.


The (Larry) Robinson Division will see the return of the Brockville Braves, Smiths Falls Bears, Carleton Place Canadians and Kemptville 73’s; the Western rival Pembroke Lumber Kings and Kanata Lasers round out the six teams.


CCHL teams will continue to play a 62-game schedule with 6 games against division rivals as well as 2 other division teams and 5 games against the remaining 4 teams from the other division.

The playoff format remains unchanged with the top 8 teams seeded regardless of division standing in a 1-8 best of seven quarter final.

The CCHL is the longest continuously running Junior A league in North America with a long and storied history of player development and high quality play.

The CCHL is a proud member of Hockey Eastern Ontario, the Canadian Junior Hockey League and Hockey Canada.