Brockville Braves Carleton Place Canadians Cornwall Colts Navan Grads Hawkesbury Hawks Kanata Lasers Kemptville 73s Nepean Raiders Ottawa Jr Senators Pembroke Lumber Kings Rockland Nationals Smiths Falls Bears
PHOTO courtesy

Fred Page Cup | Ottawa Jr Sens win big, punch ticket to RBC Cup

PHOTOS courtesy


Ottawa, ON  – The Ottawa Jr Senators defeated Collège Français de Longueuil 10-1 on Sunday evening to win the 2018 Fred Page Cup and punch their ticket to the RBC Cup National Championships in Chilliwack, BC May 12-21.

Gabriel Morin (3G), Pierre-Luc Veillette (2G), Isaac Anderson (1G, 2A), Nick Lalonde (1G, 1A), Owen Guy (1G, 1A), Darcy Walsh (1G, 1A), and Ethan Manderville (1G) all lit the lamp, while Connor Hicks made 20 saves as the Jr Sens went a perfect 4-0-0 in the tournament and finished with a goal differential of +14 (20GF Vs 6GA).

Gabriel Morin scores his second of three goals to give the Jr Sens a 2-0 lead









Finn Evans finished the game with 4 assists and would be named Fred Page Cup Most Valuable Player after finishing the tournament with 7 points (2G, 5A) in 4 games. 

Finn Evans accepts Fred Page Cup MVP Award from Ottawa Senators General Manager Pierre Dorion















The Jr Senators will now head to Chilliwack, BC to battle for the RBC Cup, there first time playing for the National Title in 16-years. 

They will join the host Chilliwack Chiefs of the BCHL, Doyle Cup champion Wenatchee Wild from the BCHL, Dudley Hewitt Cup champion Wellington Dukes from the OJHL, and the yet to be determined winner of the Anavet Cup being played between SJHL champion Nipawin Hawks and MJHL champion Steinbach Pistons.