Brockville Braves Carleton Place Canadians Cornwall Colts Navan Grads Hawkesbury Hawks Kemptville 73s Nepean Raiders Ottawa Jr Senators Pembroke Lumber Kings Renfrew Wolves Rockland Nationals Smiths Falls Bears

Release | Zack Hoffman named 2018-19 CCHL Defenseman of the Year


Ottawa, ON – The Central Canada Hockey League is pleased to announce that Navan Grads blueliner Zack Hoffman is the 2018-19  winner of the Greg MacKay Memorial Award for CCHL Defenseman of the Year

The 1998 born Newcastle, ON native leads all CCHL players in ice-time, logging well over 30 minutes per night, while also chipping in offensively with 41 points (9G, 32A) in 59 games thus far.

“Zack has been a leader for us both on and off the ice since day one,” said Grads Head Coach Marty Abrams. “We are fortunate that he selected our program for his last year of junior hockey. Zack has the ability to control the game and is ready for the next level. The Grads organization is extremely proud of Zack and his accomplishments this season.”

Prior to his time in the CCHL with the Grads, the 6-4, 220 lb defenseman played his Minor Hockey for the Clarington Toros AAA program before junior stints in the GOJHL (LaSalle Vipers) and WSHL (Utah Outliers).